Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Trying to reprogram new remote for locks, demister not working

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Ride
    AU falcon
    Posts
    3

    Default Trying to reprogram new remote for locks, demister not working

    Hi all
    Found plenty of info regarding reprogramming remotes but my demister isnt working. The vehicle is a series 3 AU station wagon.
    The cluster of 4 switches (demister, antennae, traction control and locks) are not working.
    Had an auto electrician look at it and he couldn't find any issues with the cables, connections.
    He said it may be the computer. If it is can someone diagnose this issue with the computer and fix it? The vehicle not worth replacing the computer even though mechanically its good.
    Can you program the remote with out the demister?
    Can you reprogram the all doors to unlock with the key in the drivers door. Currently using the key to unlock the drivers door only unlocks the drivers door?
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Adelaide
    Age
    64
    Ride
    XF & el Fairmont sw,
    Posts
    519

    Default Re: Trying to reprogram new remote for locks, demister not working

    Nope, you can have the pc repaired, $330, but needs to be fitted by someone with the correct equipment, as the pcm needs to be married up to the keys, (you need 2 keys.) I have the same problem.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Ride
    AU falcon
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Trying to reprogram new remote for locks, demister not working

    Thanks for the reply Dunno

  4. #4
    Forum Regular
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Ride
    AU II Fairlane Ghia
    Posts
    67

    Default Re: Trying to reprogram new remote for locks, demister not working

    does the rest of the buttons work ? all the whole for 4 failed?



  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Ride
    AU falcon
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Trying to reprogram new remote for locks, demister not working

    Quote Originally Posted by bmwboi36 View Post
    does the rest of the buttons work ? all the whole for 4 failed?
    Hi bmwboi36, All four not working.

  6. #6
    Forum Regular
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Ride
    AU II Fairlane Ghia
    Posts
    67

    Default Re: Trying to reprogram new remote for locks, demister not working

    look at Forscan and you can get a licence free for Programming

  7. #7
    Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Adelaide
    Age
    64
    Ride
    XF & el Fairmont sw,
    Posts
    519

    Default Re: Trying to reprogram new remote for locks, demister not working

    Had the BCM replaced in mine with a reconditioned model, still no central locking! so picked up a second hand demister switch and had it fitted, and all working again!
    Seems I changed the BCM for nothing as it was the demister switch all the time, $2 from the wreckers.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •