+ Reply to Thread

Thread: difference between a 351 cleveland and a 351 windsor

Ride
    XW GT

Default difference between a 351 cleveland and a 351 windsor

hi im new to all of this and was jsut wondering th difference between a 351 cleveland and a 351 windsor from a XW.... and in ur opinon which is better and why etc......... and what cheap mods can you do to either to get em moving a bit better?????????????
    cheers!

Experienced Member
    Ride
    EBII ford falcon

Default Re: difference between a 351 cleveland and a 351 windsor

welll i don't know that much about the difference i can say this though. The clevland was built in clevland(USA) as the name suggests... the windsor is built in windsor (canada) which is where all the current BOSS engines are now built... I think the XW GT-HOII was a clevland and was also the highest reving and most powerfull engine offered in a ford GT-HO. This is mainly due to the crash clutch aswell.

Alot of purists argue the clevland was the last true ford USA v8. As such it has the reputation of greatness. Someone more knowlageable will have to tell you about the technicall differences however with either 351 im sure you get a comprable performance etc.

Ride
    F150, Torino Cobra