PDA

View Full Version : traction control



homer838
28-06-2003, 10:33 AM
Does any one knw how to take traction control off of an EA Ford Falcon anniversary special?

Lane84
28-06-2003, 07:34 PM
Ide say to get the traction conrol altered you would have to see a god auto elect and thats even if you can do it, I`m not sure, But i know with mine i had it but the constant roll back burnouts wen i waz younger forced that part of it not to work anymore so thats how i sorted mine out.. Then i just fitted a manual afterwards so that would have done it anyways so try that unless you wanna stick to an auto...

stevo
29-06-2003, 12:07 AM
Traction control on an EA? Didn't know it existed. Anyway, I'd imagine you'd need an ECU out of a non traction control EA. Perhaps one of the aftermarket chip guys could help.

ED195Kw
29-06-2003, 10:29 AM
I've never heard of traction control on an EA either...

Learn something new everyday.

lbfalcon
29-06-2003, 12:45 PM
Are you sure it isnt LSD

pauljh74
04-07-2003, 03:44 PM
The BA is the first Falcon to be offered with traction control. You must be talking about LSD - although LSD doesn't stop the wheels from spinning if you boot it, and the tail snaps faster with both rears spinning together when you break traction

Septimus
09-07-2003, 07:02 PM
Are you sure? Didnt the Au XRs have it on them?

gunning
09-07-2003, 10:19 PM
PaulJH74
My AUII Fairmont Ghia has traction control :b

pauljh74
11-07-2003, 01:39 PM
I stand corrected

But it certainly wasn't on the EA Falcon from the factory